Welcome Logout

Welcome to TRICARE West

West Region States

The TRICARE West Region includes the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa (except the Rock Island Arsenal area), Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri (except the St. Louis area), Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas (Amarillo, Lubbock and El Paso areas only), Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

DOD Awards TRICARE T-5 Contracts

On Dec. 22, 2022, the Defense Health Agency announced the Department of Defense (DOD) has awarded the TRICARE West Region contract for T-5, the next generation of TRICARE, to TriWest Healthcare Alliance of Phoenix, AZ. Health care delivery under TRICARE T-5 is expected to start in 2024. The new contract does not change the existing TRICARE benefit, and how beneficiaries get health care won’t change during the transition period. Health Net Federal Services currently performs on the existing TRICARE contract in the West Region, and will continue to serve beneficiaries during the transition period.

TRICARE beneficiaries do not need to take any actions at this time. The Defense Health Agency will launch an extensive and comprehensive communications campaign with TRICARE beneficiaries keeping them informed of coming changes during the year-long transition. Those interested in the progress should bookmark the web page www.tricare.mil/changes, sign up for email alerts from TRICARE, and continue to visit this page for up-to-date information.

If you’d like to learn more about the 2024 changes to TRICARE, visit Defense.gov.   

Health Net of California

Were you looking for information about Health Net of California? Separate from Health Net Federal Services, but also under the Centene umbrella, Health Net of California provides government-sponsored health plans to more than 3 million Californians. Visit Health Net’s website to learn more.